Managing API Specifications in Trash

All the removed API specifications are kept 30 days in the trash. On the API specs page, click Trash from the My API specs list to open the Trash page. On the Trash page, you can perform the following operations:

Deleting API Specifications Permanently

Note: You cannot undo the deleting operation.

To permanently delete API specifications from the trash, complete these steps:

  1. On the API specs page, click Trash from the My API specs list. All the removed API specifications are displayed on the Trash page.
  2. Select one of the following ways to permanently delete one or more API specifications:

    • Move the mouse pointer over the API specification that you want to delete, and then click > Delete forever to delete it.
    • Select the check boxes next to the API specifications that you want to delete permanently, and then click Delete forever. You can use this method to permanently delete multiple API specifications at one time.

Restoring API Specifications

To restore one or more removed API specifications from the trash, complete these steps:

  1. On the API specs page, click Trash from the My API specs list. All the removed API specifications are displayed on the Trash page.
  2. Select one of the following ways to restore the API specifications:

    • Move the mouse pointer over the API specification that you want to restore, and then click > Restore to restore the API specification.
    • Select the check boxes next to the API specifications that you want to restore and click Restore. You can use this method to restore multiple API specifications at one time.
  3. If the API specification that you want to restore is duplicated with an existing one, that is, both their names and versions are the same, select one of the following ways to handle the duplication:

    • In the Warning dialog, click Rename to change the API name or the version, and then click Save. Click Done to restore the API specification.
    • In the Warning dialog, click Overwrite to restore the API specification by overwriting the existing one. Click Done to close the dialog.
    • In the Warning dialog, click Cancel to cancel the restore. Click Done to close the dialog.