SFTP Close Connection
The SFTP Close Connection activity closes the connection for the configured HostIP, Port, and username. This activity enables the user to close the used connection even when the Quit check box is not selected on the activity level configuration.
The General tab has the following fields.
|Field||Literal Value/Module Property||Description|
|Name||No||The name to be displayed as the label for the resource.|
The path to the shared configuration resource containing the user information such as Host, Port, and User Name.
For configuration details, refer to SFTP Connection.
|Quit (post-command)||No||When this check box is selected, it specifies that the SFTP Connection should be closed after completing this command.
If this check box is not selected, the SFTP Connection remains open so that all SFTP activities specifying the same SFTP Connection, (that is, the same host, port, and username) share the existing SFTP session until the connection is closed.
The following is the input for the activity.
|Host||string||The name or IP of the SFTP server. This overrides the value specified in the SFTP Connection shared resource.|
|Port||integer||The port number for incoming SFTP requests on the SFTP server. This overrides the value specified in the SFTP Connection shared resource.|
|UserName||string||The user name for logging into the SFTP server. This overrides the value specified in the SFTP Connection shared resource.|