Search Results

Using Sandboxes

Sandboxes are logical partitions which can be used to organize or categorize different apps. You can move apps between sandboxes. You can also create, list, update, or delete sandboxes.

  1. On the Apps page, the current sandbox is shown in the upper left corner. The apps shown on this page will be filtered according to the current sandbox.

  2. Click the caret control to open the list of all sandboxes:

  3. Click a sandbox to show only the apps in that sandbox on the Apps page. You can also click All My Apps to show every app in all sandboxes.

  4. Click +New sandbox to create a sandbox. You will be prompted for a Sandbox Name, and an optional Display name and Description.

    Sandbox names must start with a letter or underscore and can include letters, digits, periods, underscores, and dashes. The display name can be used to create a label with any special characters, which will be used in the UI. For example, your app could be named My_Sandbox_Name, with a display name of My Sandbox Name.

    The Endpoint Visibility options determine if the endpoints of apps in a sandbox can be accessed externally or by other services. There are three Endpoint Visibility levels:

    • Public - Apps in this sandbox will have endpoints that can be accessed through a publicly accessible URL.

    • User - Apps in this sandbox can only be accessed from other TIBCO Cloud domains and can only be accessed by you.

    • Organization - Apps in this sandbox can only be accessed from other TIBCO Cloud domains and can be accessed by all users in your organization.

    By default, a sandbox will be Public. You should not edit this setting unless you have been instructed to do so by another TIBCO Cloud service’s documentation.

  5. Click Create to create the sandbox.

  6. Click the shortcut menu () to view details about the current sandbox:

  7. Click Edit in the app details to change the display name, name, and description of the current sandbox:

    Note: The default sandbox My Default Sandbox cannot be edited or deleted.

  8. To delete a sandbox, hover over its name in the sandbox list, and a trash can icon will appear. This can only be done when there are no apps in the sandbox.

  9. You can move apps from one sandbox to another using Move to a different sandbox in the app shortcut menu to the right of the app on the Apps page, or on the App Details page.

    After an app is moved to a different sandbox, the app will restart. The number of instances remain unchanged. The app endpoint does not change, provided the other sandbox has the same Endpoint Visibility setting. Moving an app from Public to User or Organization or vice-versa changes the endpoint, and internal endpoint URLs are not accessible.